I’ve wanted this lipstick for awhile now. I originally went to MAC to buy a sheer lipstick, but when I put it on it just wasn’t for me. It’s hard to find a red lipstick that looks good on me because I’m so pale. When I tried this on oh my god! I loved it instantly. It’s a true matte red with blue based undertones. So gorgeous!!

20120415-221435.jpg

This is the perfect red. Also perfect if you want a 50’s vintage look. If you’re like me, you’ll wear it almost everyday.

20120415-221617.jpg
(taken with flash)

20120415-221701.jpg
(taken w/o flash)

For me this doesn’t dry out my lips. Its best if you use a lip liner and balm underneath. The color lasts for hours and for a quality of lipstick this good, $14.50 is a steal.

Don’t be afraid to try this. You’ll love it!

About cupcakesandmisanthropy

I like horror movies, kittens, makeup/nail polish/beauty products, baking, cooking, metal, hip hop & being awesome :)

2 responses »

  1. Thanks so much! I’m new to this site so I’m not really sure what that means, but thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

